Perler Practice – Attack on Titan, Recon Corps

I didn’t do a great job with taking photos this time around, but I did take some photos of things I left out in the previous post!

My next project was to do the Attack on Titan Recon Corp symbol. I wanted to make this for my brother-in-law. I’m not familiar with the show and I haven’t watched it, so I had to pull a lot of information from the internet. I prayed that I made the symbol correctly!

So after placing the beads on the Perler pegboard, I taped it up and poked holes into every single bead.

01

02

I then flipped it over and put parchment paper on top. This is the side that’s going to get ironed down – the back side. Some people like this backside image more because it gives that pixel look, but I like the front side more where you can see the beads. I also think the colors are much more vibrant on the front side. I think the backside is cool looking, but it’s still just the back!

03

I didn’t take a photo of the completed piece and I already gave it to my brother-in-law so I can’t take photos of it. The only problem I ran into with this project is that the tape got stuck to the design when I was done ironing it. I’m pretty sure this was caused by “bad” tape. Luckily, I finished the roll of tape I had with this project 🙂

Recon Corp
Approximately 5.00″ x 8.00″
Pattern Width: 22
Pattern Height: 39
Total Colors: 5
Total Bead Count: 1123

I didn’t measure this piece so the measurements above are just a guess!

Anyways, let me know your thoughts and/or questions. I would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Perler Practice – Attack on Titan, Recon Corps

  1. Pretty nice having not so many colors to use finally, lol. I unfortunately still haven’t watched attack on titan either. We started to watch it when I had people over but I was too busy hosting to watch much of it.

    How come no finished pictures?? You were doing so good! I’m glad that tape is done though, seemed less than impressive.

Leave a Reply

