See No, Hear No, Speak No Evil Dragons

Dragons-03

I am so excited to finally be able to post this. I made these dragons for an art trade before Christmas and I was not able to give it to my friend until 2 weeks ago! Talk about procrastination, right? I wanted to ship it out, but I hate shipping things. Naturally, I kept pushing it back and then, fortunately, I was finally able to meet my friend up! Shipping packages just seem so complicated and I hate doing it! I’m just a little weird with shipping things out. Anyone else like that?

Anyways, I hope you all enjoy. Feel free to leave any questions you might have in the comments!

Dragons-01

Dragons-02

Dragons-04

Dragons-06

Dragons-05

Dragons-07

2 thoughts on “See No, Hear No, Speak No Evil Dragons

  1. Did you make the base or is that just something you got at the store? And what sculpey did you use for the green? 2 of them look pretty marbled.

    • I made the base using the same Premo! Polymer Clay that I made the dragons out of. I used a fondant cake mold to get the textures of the base 🙂

      Unfortunately, I can’t remember what color green I used to make the dragons, but it wasn’t a marble color. My hands were dirty with the white clay so when I was rolling out the green, some of the white got on it. Lol I tried my best to blend it out, but no matter how much I worked it, I couldn’t get it to blend. I eventually just gave up. The marble look wasn’t a bad look so it don’t bother me too much. However, it was not the intended look!

      >

Leave a Reply

