Zoro, Freddy, and Nana

I’m not really in the mood to blog tonight, but since it’s been over a week since my last post, I felt it was necessary to at least make an attempt.

I wanted to blog about my 30th birthday party I had over the weekend, but I don’t feel like it anymore. Then I thought, lets update on my aquarium! I changed my mind as soon as I pressed the “Add New Post” link.

I honestly just want to talk about my fishes.

Zoro is doing good and I swear he’s grown since we got him two and a half weeks ago. He has a white belly that I find extremely adorable! I was able to get some better photos of him that I would like to share. 🙂

zoro-1 zoro-2
zoro-3 zoro-4

Freddy has battle wounds on him. When we first brought our fishes home, Nana started being aggressive towards the others and chased them around the tank. When I checked up on them one morning, I noticed Freddy was pretty beat up. At first, I thought Nana has “bitten” him, but I think it’s more likely that he got hurt on one of the aquarium decorations. I’m pretty sure the culprit is the log on the right side of our tank, so I decided to remove it from their habitat. Poor guy =/ He’s going to have some pretty bad scarring.

freddy-1 freddy-2

Nana is no longer aggressive towards my other fishes like she was when I first got her. I guess she was trying to establish her leadership/dominance. Go figure, the “girl” in the group ;P We don’t really know if she’s a girl or not, hence the quotes around “girl”. Anyways, she has a white mark on her face and I’m not sure why. At first, I thought “ich”. Ich is a disease that is common with freshwater fish and can get fatal if not treated properly. Ich is a parasite that attaches to your fish. Causes them to “itch”. They’ll rub up on stuff because they’re itchy! However, it’s only on her face and it’s just that one spot. I’ve been monitoring her and she doesn’t have spots anywhere else so it’s not likely that she has ich. I THINK she might have “inverted” the inner tissue of her lip when she ate a sinking pellet that hasn’t softened enough =/ I’m not sure if this is the reason but it’s the only thing I can come up with. Anyone have any ideas they might like to share?

nana-1 nana-2
nana-1a nana-2a

I guess that’s all I wanted to share for tonight. This has been a pretty decent entry considering how I didn’t even want to start it, if you ask me ;P

Night all!

3 thoughts on “Zoro, Freddy, and Nana

  1. I think the important thing to focus on is that your fish with the bulging eyes is the black one so it’s not so obvious when I look at him, hahaha.

    Glad you got an update in, even if it was a photo book of your fish :p I look forward to your Sunday update! 😀

Leave a Reply

