Trifecta Week Sixty-One: Bitch

It’s girl’s night out with my ladies and I am feeling a little frisky and anxious. It has been awhile since I’ve felt the strong and warm arms of a man around me and I am hopeful to end that longing tonight. I am wearing my satin little black dress that hugs my petite frame tightly. I have my Victoria Secret Miracle bra on to give the ladies a push and a peek over the sweetheart neckline of the dress. I tug at the scrunchy holding my hair captive and am able to set free my long, dark, and wavy hair. It falls softly on my bare shoulders. I’m careful not to forget to my secret weapon, the little bottle of perfume from the vanity. I spray myself with its sweet fruity and light floral scent.

The smell reminds me of him. It’s his favorite scent. I remember how he’d grab me by the waist and pull me towards him so he could get a good whiff of it. He would always bury his face into my neck and gently caress it with his lips. As cliché as it is, I’d always get weak in the knees; luckily his strong arms have never failed to hold me up.

My heart starts beating fast as I recall the memories and emotions. I shake my head; it’s been a bitch trying to erase the memories of him from my head. He left and that’s all I need to know. It’s time to find someone new. I am feeling radiant and sexy as I slip my toes into my new shiny red pumps I bought specifically for tonight. I am on the prowl and I’m bringing home some fresh meat tonight!

I open the door and head out to meet the girls. I turn back around to make sure I locked the door. It’s locked. As I turn back around again, I bump hard into someone standing there. I take a few steps back.

It’s him.

Trifecta Week Sixty-One: Bitch

  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone!! Please join us.
BITCH (noun)

1
: the female of the dog or some other carnivorous mammals
2
a : a lewd or immoral woman
b : a malicious, spiteful, or overbearing woman —sometimes used as a generalized term of abuse
3
: something that is extremely difficult, objectionable, or unpleasant

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/bitch

30 thoughts on “Trifecta Week Sixty-One: Bitch

  1. A bit of make-up sex never hurt anyone, right? Then she can head out with the girls. 🙂 or not. Nice capture of that push and pull of the transition: should he stay or should he go?

    • Thank you! I was hoping the “It’s him.” at the end would give a little bit of “impact” haha I was trying to be all dramatic haha thanks for stopping by and for your suggestion 🙂

      • I think it’s more dramatic without it, Kim. And leaves it up to the reader… a bit of mystery. No matter, I liked the story, and the description of her getting sexy to go out… well done. Her secret weapon reminded me of back in the ’80s in Chicago, I used to give my women Pheromone Perfume for a special occasion. It had just come out and was about 90 bucks for a little bottle. That was a sexy gift. Was I trying to be a big shot… of course. They loved it, so that is what I imagined she was using. I would have loved to have met her, but I don’t think she made it to the bar that night.

        • You know what, I think you’re right. I’ve “striked” out the part I felt didn’t need to be said. It’s nice to let the reader run with their imagination a little 🙂 Thanks!! And… MAYBE she did make it out to the bar! Gotta trust that she’s got strong will! Or maybe that she’s still too angry to deal with him… anything is possible 🙂

  2. Love this! What a great little scene, I don’t know which I want more as the reader-for her to tell him to F-off, or for her to let him wrap his arms around her…Hopefully he’s not just there for his mail!

  3. Pingback: Trifecta Week 62: Mouth | Thump Thump Goes My Heart

Leave a Reply

