Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors

cake-vanilla-flower-candle

Vanilla, chocolate, or something else entirely?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/daily-prompt-ice-cream/

I passed out at 8:30 pm last night because I’ve was exhausted and didn’t wake up until 7:00 am the next morning. I try to write for about an hour every day and I usually do this after I’ve had dinner with my husband and watched one of our shows. Sometimes… we watch more than one. This week, I didn’t start writing until around 10:00 pm and didn’t finish until a little before midnight. This is including the time it takes for me to provide a photo with the entry. I don’t do those photos until after I’m done writing. I run around the house to see what I have laying around that would match what I wrote about. Haha, the extra challenge I created for myself to help me get back into photography. Even though I’m taking the photo with my phone, at least I’m taking photos. This is suppose to help me work on framing and finding interesting subjects with short notice. So the point I was trying to make is that I stayed at work late today and decided I’ll start writing while still at work (since I’m off the clock). This way, I won’t be able to push off the writing until right before bed time which usually causes me to stay up late. I need my sleep!

Ok, enough about my sleep issues… to answer the prompt is fairly easy. Vanilla. I love Vanilla! I’ve never been a huge fan of chocolate though I don’t mind eating it. Vanilla ice cream, vanilla cakes, and vanilla cookies! I even love how vanilla extract smells! I don’t really eat the stuff by itself so I can’t comment on the taste, haha, but it smells good so I’m assuming it tastes good! I know, it makes me seem a little boring, doesn’t it? A little bland and plain Jane? Well, maybe I am and I’m quite alright with it because I know, I am anything but!

Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: 32 Flavors

Leave a Reply

