Daily Prompt: Study Abroad

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/12/23/daily-prompt-study-abroad/

London or Sydney because the main language over there is English, the only language I know how to speak well. If language wasn’t an issue, than I’d love to study abroad in Tokyo, Japan. I’ve always been very fascinated with Japan and it’ll be great to try the food over there, experience the beautiful sceneries, hang out at the hot springs, go hiking, go skiing, and especially go shopping!
4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Study Abroad

    • To each their own. I’ve been to China and not knowing any of the language made it extremely scary for me. I had a really hard time trying to find my way back to my lodging after getting lost while exploring. It was actually quite scary for someone like me… young female, 90 pounds, and 5ft tall. I learn plenty of new things all the time and believe that I would learn new things while I’m in London and/or Sydney… albeit MORE new things since I would be able to communicate with people better than if I went to place where I couldn’t communicate with others. If I had a translator or something with me that knew a decent amount of the language I wouldn’t hesitate, but otherwise, not something I’d like to repeat for myself.

Leave a Reply

