Our Kitchen

We decided to use our dishwasher for the first time today. There weren’t many dishes, but I was curious to see if it works and how well it works. The cool thing is that our washer has a spray on top and bottom 🙂 Pretty cool!

Like many things in this house, the dishwasher didn’t work when we tried to start it. It had no power! We thought it wasn’t plugged in, but when we pulled out the dishwasher, it was plugged in. The socket just wasn’t working! Neither of us were surprised and we just plugged it into a different socket and ran the dishwasher. We’re gonna have his dad look at the socket and hopefully he can get it to work.

Pretty cool looking, huh? Super ghetto-fied lol 😉

Ok, so about our faucet. I’ve put off talking about it long enough! We got a new faucet because our old one got stuck in the far left pivot. When I tried to turn the faucet, it wouldn’t budge. Our new faucet is pretty cool. It has two different types of streams and the faucet head comes off for easy cleaning. Our new faucet isn’t very different than our old one other than it looks cooler and it has a better button for changing the water stream.

Hehe, you can see me in the last photo 🙂

I haven’t forgotten about 4th of July photos. It’s still on my to-do list!

4 thoughts on “Our Kitchen

  1. fancy fancy! And now I see why you were gone so long to do dishes, you were taking pictures! haha.

    Interesting little top spray thing, should help with any residue left on the tops of your cups, which is a problem our really really crappy dishwasher leaves us with. Yatta!

  2. Chae was saying that we shouldn’t have too much water residue because we have a huge industrial water softener installed in our home 🙂 True or False? lol

  3. Oh, and I only took like 3 shots of the dishwasher and it didn’t take me long to do it! I was just gone for awhile because Chae and I were trying to figure out why our dishwasher wasn’t starting… then we had to unbolt it from the counter top and then I had to reach into that tiny side gap to unplug it to the fail socket and move it to an unfail socket 🙂

    I already had the faucet photos from the day it was changed… which I think was 2 weeks ago!

Leave a Reply

