A Casualty and Faucet

We somehow survived our 4th of July party slash housewarming party with the family! Yay us! I was too busy running around doing LORD KNOWS WHAT so I didn’t really get many photos 😦 Well, started snapping a few photos but then started freaking out about SOMETHING (it was always something) and forgot about pictures. I didn’t stay in one place for very long. You’d think that would be PERFECT for picture taking (hopping around from one place to another), but my mind was racing so much that it just didn’t happen!

So the photo above was the one casualty of our housewarming party that we found. Not even sure how it happened. It looks like something burned through our wood o_O The photo isn’t the best and I was too lazy to pull out the BIG camera so it’ll have to do. 🙂 I’ll post up whatever photos I have from the party on my shutterfly account when I have some time. There’s a tab to the shutterfly account at the top of the page. If you need the link, here it is: http://ktvho.shutterfly.com

I was going to post out about kitchen faucet but I’ve changed my mind. I’m exhausted from the past couple of days of work and barfing up this bit has been more excruciating than I had imagined. So that’s all for now. Ta-ta!

2 thoughts on “A Casualty and Faucet

  1. Yay! That gives you a reason to update again soon! 😀

    Sucks about the floor, hard to say whether it looks like a burn or a pressure divot, but dang =/ I look forward to seeing whatever pictures you did get! I had the same problem, we were all so busy enjoying what we were doing that we didn’t get many pictures or videos. Most of them were taken by my sisters or parents, and so they’re in Oregon still.

  2. LoL it’s actually our coffee table, not the floor =X Our coffee table’s center is solid wood and it is framed with a granite piece. Very lovely! You can see it in one of the previous posts… the photo where you can see our reclining couch 🙂

Leave a Reply

