Daily Prompt: Kick It

tumblr_mg3691Jipx1rohhgjo1_500

What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/daily-prompt-kick-it/

I’ve always told myself that I’ll create a bucket list and write it down, but I’ve always only kept it in my head. My memory is rather poor so I’m sure I have forgotten a lot of items that are suppose to be on this. “Get married” was on my original “memory bucket list” which I have already  accomplished so I wrote it at the end of the list and crossed it out in red. I’ll come back to this list in the future to cross things off my bucket list as I achieve them.

The 11th items in my bucket list is to “walk on the Great Wall of China”. I’ve been to China once but didn’t get a chance to visit the Great Wall of China. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to visit China again so I can cross this off my bucket list!

  1. Repelling
  2. Indoor Sky Diving
  3. Snorkeling
  4. Start and Finish Wedding Photo Album
  5. Give birth
  6. Go skiing/snowboarding
  7. Write and publish a book
  8. Visit the Eiffel Tower
  9. Visit the Notre Dame Cathedral
  10. See the Mona Lisa in Louvre (Paris)
  11. Walk on the Great Wall of China
  12. Attend a Sakura Blossom Festival in Japan
  13. See Time Square
  14. Take a stroll on Central Park
  15. See the Statue of Liberty
  16. Swim with the Dolphins
  17. Walk down the Vegas Strip
  18. Take a romantic trip to an island
  19. Go on a cruise
  20. See the Golden Gate Bridge
  21. See a Jackson Pollack Painting
  22. See Van Gough’s “Starry Night” at the Museum of Modern Art (New York)
  23. Go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
  24. Visit the Sistine Chapel in Rome
  25. Visit the Colosseum in Rome
  26. Visit Venice
  27. Watch a performance in the Sydney Opera House
  28. Watch Phantom of the Opera Broadway
  29. See a Trans Siberian Orchestra performance
  30. Visit Japan – Kyoto and Osaka
  31. See the Moai statues of Easter Island
  32. See Stonehenge
  33. See the Sphinx in Egypt (Egypt)
  34. See a pyramid inside and out (Egypt)
  35. Visit the Valley of Kings of Upper Egypt
  36. Visit the Mayan Ruins if Uxmal
  37. Visit the Mayan Ruin Chichen Itza
  38. Travel/Hike through a jungle
  39. Travel/Hike through a rain forest
  40. Dance in the rain with my significant other
  41. Jump into a pool with my clothes still on
  42. Skinny dipping
  43. Shave my head bald
  44. Build a tree house
  45. Have lunch/dinner on the water
  46. Go fishing in a stream or river
  47. Try out archery
  48. Go on a safari
  49. Go white water rafting
  50. Find my passion in life
  51. See fireflies
  52. Achieve my ideal weight (currently 98 pounds)
  53. See the Northern Lights
  54. Go camping in the woods
  55. Visit the leaning tower of pisa
  56. Find a 4-leaf clover
  57. Hang one of my own paintings on the wall
  58. Take a gun course
  59. Wear an article of clothing I made
  60. Successful sell something I made to a complete stranger
  61. Visit Vietnam and the city of my parent’s birthplace
  62. Visit South Korea
  63. Get married

Daily Prompt: Kick It.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Kick It

  1. that’s a long bucket list but very interesting and adventurous! Wish I had as many items on my bucket list. You have a long life ahead of you, I’m sure you will scratch a lot of these off! :)

  2. Pingback: DREAM BIG « hastywords

Leave a Reply

