Daily Prompt: Resolved

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/daily-prompt-resolved/

I haven’t made a New Year’s Resolution in ages! Why? Because I never keep them. Making a New Year’s Resolution is a sure way to let yourself down at the end of the year. Why would you do that to yourself?

“Yes, this year is going to be different! This year I will keep my New Year’s Resolution and get those abs of steel!” When the year ends, you are left feeling empty, feeling a little like a failure because you didn’t resolve your resolution. Let’s get real, unless my New Year’s Resolution is to go to bed every night, there’s a good chance I won’t achieve my goal.

I know, it’s a little sad. Where’s the commitment? Where’s the motivation to kick some serious ass in the New Year? It probably blew up with the fireworks when midnight struck. I haven’t talked to many people who kept ANY of their New Year’s Resolutions so why would the next year would be any different?

Daily Prompt: Resolved.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Resolved

    • Haha I guess you’re right! I had plans to make some New Year’s resolution for 2013… mostly because of the other daily challenge post, but I missed it and hadn’t looked back =X

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved (Organ Player Paris) « What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

